Thank you for approaching us.
You can restrict users from creating only Projects by disabling the Dashboard settings for them in Account > Settings > Security settings. As of now, we are not providing this functionality for Account creation, but we have it in our roadmap and will make it available in further releases.
If you are having any other issues, Kindly feel free to contact us. We are happy to help you.